Growing Out On A Limb

Halloween 2013

1 Comment

I love Halloween and it seems the boys do too.  We’ve been talking for weeks about costumes and settled on Wreck-It Ralph and Fix-It Felix costumes (although Emery was throwing out costume ideas as recently as yesterday).  I was a bit worried about a repeat of last year’s episode, but I risked it and went homemade anyway (it’s what I do).  And I didn’t need to be worried – they both loved their costumes.

Oliver’s Halloween started yesterday with a party at preschool.  He was pretty excited to show his teacher and classmates his costume.  Here he is with his buddy Carson (best minion costume EVER!).
IMG_00000148

Today we all got dressed up and went trick or treating.  First we went to a playgroup at the resource center, then to the hospital where nana was working (the nurses all treated them so well!).  After supper the boys and I trick or treated in town at a few friends’ houses.

Eleanor was a sweet little snuggly butterfly for her first Halloween.
IMG_00000159

Oliver liked his costume so much he asked to sleep with his fists.

“I’m gonna wreck it!”
IMG_5416

Emery happily put on his Felix costume today but also yesterday while Oliver went to his preschool party.  Several people commented on his cute little self while we were at the grocery store.

“I can fix it!”IMG_5423They were pretty happy with the events of the day.  If I have one regret it’s that I didn’t have a costume myself so I will make sure that I do in future years (Oliver’s suggestion is a mummy… go figure).

Happy Halloween!

Author: furrychocolates

30-something living in New Brunswick, Canada. Married with two adorable boys, piano player and teacher, curler, and enjoy all types of sewing and crafting.

One thought on “Halloween 2013

  1. Where did you fing Oliver’s BIG fists! Very cute!! Maybe emery will be a carpenter someday? Eleanor is just plain ADORABLE!!

    Sent from my iPad

    >

Leave a comment