Growing Out On A Limb

Pretty as a picture – Eleanor at 18 months

1 Comment

I’ve said it before and I’ll say it again:  This is the prettiest thing I look at every day.  IMG_5167 Eleanor is almost 18 months.  She says a few words now… hi, bye, mommy, daddy, me me (when she wants something).  She is really good at copying the intonation of our voices, even if she doesn’t always get the sounds right.

She knows where her belly, her ears, and her eyes are.  We’re working on the rest.  IMG_5170

She is a ham for the camera and for us, making super squinty faces to make us all laugh.  She loves being near her brothers and especially loves when they play with her one on one.  Sometimes Oliver will chase her up and down the hall, making her giggle and giggle.

And she is really affectionate.  She leans in for hugs several times a day, from us and from the parents at her daycare home (she is a single girl among boys and they all love her).  Lately she gets a little jealous if I am snuggling with one of the boys and pushes her way in.
IMG_5168

I think she looks a little like me in these pics.  I’ll have to find a baby picture of me to compare it with.

Love this little dolly.

Author: furrychocolates

30-something living in New Brunswick, Canada. Married with two adorable boys, piano player and teacher, curler, and enjoy all types of sewing and crafting.

One thought on “Pretty as a picture – Eleanor at 18 months

  1. What’s not to love!! She is adorable and she does resemble you as a baby for sure. Has her Dad’s eyes.

Leave a Reply

