Growing Out On A Limb

“I love her!”

Leave a comment

Emery is our little Mr. Sensitive, always kissing Eleanor and I especially.  If he is away from Eleanor for even twenty minutes, it’s like he has an overpowering urge to kiss her as soon as he sees her.  You can see it in his eyes  and he heads straight for her on a mission, saying, “I want to kiss the baby”.

He also randomly tells me, “I yuv Eh-noah” or “I yuv the baby”.  Or if he is playing with her and she smiles at him he says, “The baby yuvs me!”.  He is also the one who will often spend a lot of time playing with her on her mat.

Yesterday I leaned the baby in for a hug and the way she was laying on him was too cute.

IMG_3614 And of course I hummed and hawed enough that Oliver wanted a “laying down” picture with Eleanor too.  He loves her too … a lot … just in a bit of a different way.  I always smile when he brings her a toy to play with or when I hear him talking to her in his “baby voice”… “Hi baby gur-ul… did you have a good sleep?  Huh?  Did ya?”. IMG_3616Sweeties.  All three of them.

Author: furrychocolates

30-something living in New Brunswick, Canada. Married with two adorable boys, piano player and teacher, curler, and enjoy all types of sewing and crafting.

Leave a Reply

