Growing Out On A Limb

Funnies

1 Comment

The boys say so many funny things.  Every time something funny comes out of them I plan to jot it down and save it here but I’m finding myself a little busier and distracted lately (aka “at home with three children”) so if I don’t write it down immediately it’s gone.  Here are a few things I managed to save.

~~~~~

Oliver and Emery both call McDonalds “Old McDonalds”.  I think there must have been an overlap of going there to eat one day and hearing that song in the car one day.  It has stuck!

~~~~~

Several weeks ago we were eating at the supper table.  That particular night there were leftover cupcakes for dessert.

Emery:  “Mommy, can I have a cupcake?”

Mommy: “You have more bites of your meat and vegetables and then we’ll talk”

Supper continued as usual.  I didn’t really notice that Emery was shoveling in the food beside me, forkful after forkful.  But then, with a very full mouth of food, he said, “Mommy, I ate my meat… now will you talk to me?”.

IMG_2984

~~~~~

Recently we were driving along and Oliver noticed a tower out his window.

Oliver:  “What is that tower for?”

Me:  “Our phones use that tower to get a signal when we call someone”

Oliver:  “Oh, you mean your cellophones?”

~~~~~

One day we were driving to the high school to pick up our sitter from soccer practice.  Oliver asked what a high school is so I explained that it is where older kids go to school.

From the back seat I hear Emery say, “Awe-vuh, you go to high school”.

Oliver replied, “No Emery, Autumn goes to high school.  I go to low school”.

IMG_3034~~~~~

Emery and I were sitting together one day.

Me:  “I love you, Emery”

Emery:  “I love you, mommy.  I love mommy and Daddy and Oliver.  And I love myself.  I love your self and daddy’s self and oliver’s self… I love all of our selfs”.

~~~~~

I need to be better at getting things on here as they say them so I don’t forget… they’re so funny!

Author: furrychocolates

30-something living in New Brunswick, Canada. Married with two adorable boys, piano player and teacher, curler, and enjoy all types of sewing and crafting.

One thought on “Funnies

  1. Precious. Be careful what you say as it might come out with a different interpretation!

    Sent from my iPad

    >

Leave a Reply

