Growing Out On A Limb

Eleanor – Six Days Old

Leave a comment

I’ve made it a point, despite recent events, to keep my camera handy and take a few minutes here and there to snap a few pics (especially of Eleanor because I’ll be darned if being the third child means less of that sort of thing).  So I have some catching up to do here!

These are a few pictures I took of Eleanor at six days old.  She is doing so well … a great nurser from the start and sleeping 5 or 6 hours straight through the night since coming home from the hospital (at which point I wake her up to eat).  I can’t ask for more than that and I’ve been so thankful for getting some sleep, especially with the move happening.

IMG_2727

IMG_2707

IMG_2713-001 I like her smooshy face in this one.  IMG_2715

IMG_2723

IMG_2730

IMG_2734

She sure is a beauty and just what our family needed.  Many times I have caught myself wondering what we ever did without her.

Author: furrychocolates

30-something living in New Brunswick, Canada. Married with two adorable boys, piano player and teacher, curler, and enjoy all types of sewing and crafting.

Leave a Reply

