Growing Out On A Limb

A Fun Summer Afternoon

Leave a comment

These pics are actually from earlier in August but I didn’t manage to get them online before Eleanor graced us with her presence.  This was just a nice summer afternoon that the boys and I spent together a few days before she was born.

We spent an hour or so at the local pool.

IMG_4684

After swimming we jumped in the car and I couldn’t resist snapping a pic.  What cool kids I have!
IMG_4686 Then… ice cream.  Does anything scream ‘summer’ quite like swimming and ice cream??

I like this shot of our little town.  We are soon moving to a different town and, although it is only 25 minutes away, it somehow seems hard to leave it.  IMG_4691While Oliver has pretty much mastered the art of the ice cream cone, it seems Emery still has a learning curve in front of him.
IMG_4693We headed to the park for a bit when our ice cream was done (and semi-cleaned off our faces).

I love hanging out with my boys… they’re so much fun!  I didn’t know it then but it was the last weekend before our family expanded.  That means time alone with my boys is going to be harder to take for a while and that I am very glad I took advantage of that afternoon while I could.

 

Author: furrychocolates

30-something living in New Brunswick, Canada. Married with two adorable boys, piano player and teacher, curler, and enjoy all types of sewing and crafting.

Leave a Reply

