Growing Out On A Limb

A few garden shots

Leave a comment

These are just a few garden pics from around home.  I don’t get a chance to play with the camera as much as I’d like to, but I did manage to snap a few the other day.

We decided to downsize our vegetable garden this year because we thought we were selling our house and wanted to be able to move our garden if we had to.  Plus we have two toddlers and a new baby due in the middle of it all and are somehow finding less time to spend on things like weeding and watering.

This was one of the more unique planters, an experiment of sorts… a pallet planted with lettuce up top and spinach on the bottom.  It was tricky to water at first but the soil is staying put better now that there are roots to help hold the dirt in place.

IMG_1939

I know this is technically overexposed but I still like it.  I have a lot of these on my doorstep this year.   
IMG_1933
I’m not sure any rose will ever top this old-fashioned variety.  I like how the background kind of looks like watercolor.   IMG_1937Just a weed by the road.  IMG_1953

 

Author: furrychocolates

30-something living in New Brunswick, Canada. Married with two adorable boys, piano player and teacher, curler, and enjoy all types of sewing and crafting.

Leave a Reply

