Growing Out On A Limb

Valentines Day 2013

Leave a comment

Happy Valentines Day!

Here’s a peek at the Valentines I sent with the boys today.  As usual, I wanted to do something a little different than the 32-in-a-box valentines (not that there’s anything wrong with those).  I love the Valentines I see that use the kids’ pictures but it seemed like a lot of work that I was likely not going to get to while also planning a certain 4 year old’s birthday.  So I settled on these ones.

I used simple little birthday favors (12 each) that I spent maybe $4 total on.  Oliver’s have the spinning top and Emery’s are the little popper things.

IMG_0930    IMG_0931

The boys thought they were pretty fun.  And I’m super thankful to have such good looking Valentines.

IMG_0921

I thought Emery did a good job pronouncing Valentine:  “ba-weh-wine”.  That’s a tough word!  IMG_0926
I asked Oliver if he wanted to write his name on his Valentines, thinking that he might stick it out for one and scribble on the rest.  Look how studious and focused he looks.  Also look at how well he’s holding that pen… thanks Jean!  
IMG_0941

I wrote his name on paper for him so he could copy the letters (he doesn’t remember all of the letters in his name yet).  He really amazed me with how well he could print his name in letters so small!  I knew he could do letters but usually they’re sprawling and all different sizes … typical toddler stuff.  He surprises me all the time.
IMG_0949

Hopefully they enjoy giving them to their friends as much as I enjoyed making them.

 

Author: furrychocolates

30-something living in New Brunswick, Canada. Married with two adorable boys, piano player and teacher, curler, and enjoy all types of sewing and crafting.

Leave a Reply

