Growing Out On A Limb

Another Fall Hike

Leave a comment

I found these pictures on the camera and realized that I had never posted them.

On the weekend before Halloween, Papa, Ali, Aaliyah, the boys, and I went out to the camp and had a lovely hike in the woods.  It was a beautiful, sunny, autumn day and I’m not sure there is anything Oliver likes better than running through the woods.

Emery still needs a lift some most of the time.   

Lately Emery sees a camera and doesn’t sit long enough for the picture because he wants to see the pic … “Me see, Mommy!”

I like this shot of Oliver looking into the bare trees and the mountain beyond.  I like the woods this way.  

Serious looks for Emery.  I’m pretty sure the only real amount of walking he did was in the opposite direction, while I was chasing him.  Little stinker.  

Author: furrychocolates

30-something living in New Brunswick, Canada. Married with two adorable boys, piano player and teacher, curler, and enjoy all types of sewing and crafting.

Leave a Reply

