Growing Out On A Limb

Aaliyah’s Birthday

Leave a comment

I’m not sure how I missed posting these pictures here.  She was born a whole month ago!  I posted them on facebook for the sake of friends and family seeing the good news and always intended on a blog post too but… well, I guess life happened.

She’s the first girl grandbaby on my mother’s side so she is a welcome dose of pink on that side of the family!  I have to admit I am also enjoying walking by the dinosaur and car section in favor of the flowers and bows.

These are a few of my favorite pics from Aaliyah’s first days.

Proud mama… 

Daddy was smitten from the very first glance.  

Nana and papa couldn’t be more in love… 

My absolute favorite pic of the bunch…

Author: furrychocolates

30-something living in New Brunswick, Canada. Married with two adorable boys, piano player and teacher, curler, and enjoy all types of sewing and crafting.

Leave a Reply

