Growing Out On A Limb

Pretty Little Sleeve

1 Comment

This is my first crafty project since before Christmas.  Life with two small children is largely to blame but I suppose Sons of Anarchy had something to do with it too.  Now that we have all four seasons behind us (highly recommended, by the way), I took to this little project.  For myself.  Imagine that.

I got a Kobo Vox for my birthday and needed a cover.  Not one of the ones that the reader sits in while I read it … the Vox is big enough and solid enough in my hands to not need the extra bulk … but a sleeve.  Something padded to protect it while it’s in my laptop bag and if it’s dropped.

I didn’t follow a pattern but looked online for design ideas and winged it.  My favorite part is the fabric – industrial colors but feminine and fun flowers.  You don’t see it well in the pictures but the flap is held down by velcro.  It is just big enough so I could have taken slightly larger seam allowances.

Here’s a peek at the inside fabric. 

So far it is working well and of course it is nice to have something new (and pretty) for myself!

Author: furrychocolates

30-something living in New Brunswick, Canada. Married with two adorable boys, piano player and teacher, curler, and enjoy all types of sewing and crafting.

One thought on “Pretty Little Sleeve

  1. Pingback: Emery’s innocent face | Growing Out On A Limb

Leave a Reply

