Growing Out On A Limb

Grammie’s Yarn Ball Wreath

Leave a comment

Boy, it’s hard to be crafty when you’re dealing with returning to work and fitting everything in and, after all that, trying to make the most out of every bit of playtime left in the day.

But it is Christmas so I am working on a few things here and there, just not much I can post before Christmas without spoiling surprises.

This one I can post though – for my grammie.  I’m pretty sure she has never touched a keyboard, let alone knows what a blog is or how to find mine.

But she is a crafty lady so will definitely appreciate the time and effort put into a crafty gift.

I made one of these yarn ball wreaths for my mother-in-law last year and it was received well.  This one actually uses some of the same yarn but is smaller.  It’s better at this size, I think, especially for a smaller house.

They are a bit time consuming but quite pretty, I think, and could easily be customized to any occasion or any person’s color tastes.

Author: furrychocolates

30-something living in New Brunswick, Canada. Married with two adorable boys, piano player and teacher, curler, and enjoy all types of sewing and crafting.

Leave a Reply

