Growing Out On A Limb

Emery’s Birthday Cake

Leave a comment

Here are a few pics of Emery’s birthday cake.

It was a chocolate cake (recipe here) with a vanilla chocolate chip buttercream filling.  It tasted good but didn’t have a wow factor in my opinion, although I can’t put my finger on exactly what was bringing it down.  The fondant is rolled marshmallow fondant (I always use this recipe).

I wasn’t real sure about the colors when I was done putting it together Saturday night.  They looked a bit better Sunday morning and look even better in these pictures.  I especially like the starred top.  The top needed something else though so I put candles on top before serving.

Author: furrychocolates

30-something living in New Brunswick, Canada. Married with two adorable boys, piano player and teacher, curler, and enjoy all types of sewing and crafting.

Leave a Reply

