Growing Out On A Limb

Counting down…

Leave a comment

Yup, we picked up our Wish Book yesterday!

Oliver has loved flipping through it.  I don’t think he gets that these are toys that Santa might bring him but he loves to point out the cars, trucks, Lightning McQueens, and Thomas toys.  And that’s enough to give this Santa a few ideas!

Last week we were strolling through the Superstore and Oliver spied a big loader.  When he wanted to pick it up and play with it I said, “Today we’re just looking, not touching.  Maybe Santa will bring you a loader for Christmas!”.  Ever since, when he hears the word ‘Christmas’, he talks about Santa and his loader.

I’m really looking forward to Christmas this year.  I do anyway but this will be the first really magic year for Oliver so I’m excited to see him opening gifts on Christmas morning.  Emery will be busy tearing ornaments off the tree and shredding wrapping paper, I’m sure, but I think he’ll also take cues from Oliver and show some excitement too.

I love decorating the house for Christmas.  I love the music and carols (even though the choir starts in October!).  I love shopping for gifts to find that one great thing for someone.  Of course my preference would be to whip up all those great gift ideas I’ve pinned on pinterest.com but, with such limited time to devote to craftiness these days, I have to focus on just a few.

With that… Only 46 shopping days left until Christmas!

 

Author: furrychocolates

30-something living in New Brunswick, Canada. Married with two adorable boys, piano player and teacher, curler, and enjoy all types of sewing and crafting.

Leave a Reply

