Growing Out On A Limb

Hipping cups

Leave a comment

A couple of nights ago I noticed Oliver had the hiccups while we were in the bathtub.  

“You have the hiccups!”, I said.  I started making fake hiccup noises, which he always finds hilarious.

Twenty minutes or so later we were watching a few minutes of video before bedtime.  The hiccups returned but neither Brian or I had noticed until Oliver announced, “Daddy!  I have the hipping cups!”.

I’m still chuckling about that one two days later.

(This is a picture from our trip to our lake property a few weeks ago.  Oliver is stubborn in front of the camera now.  I don’t know if it’s the same with all toddlers at some point but I feel like a circus performer with all the tricks and cajoling I have to do to get him to look at the camera:  “Oliver!  Look at mommy!  Say cheese!  I’m taking your picture!”.  This day he seemed like he didn’t hear me while he looked over the lake but then he got this little grin that said, “I hear you just fine, mommy!”.  Stinker.)

Author: furrychocolates

30-something living in New Brunswick, Canada. Married with two adorable boys, piano player and teacher, curler, and enjoy all types of sewing and crafting.

Leave a Reply

