Growing Out On A Limb

Onesies, etc

Leave a comment

I seem to be finding less time to post lately.  I’ll blame potty training first (more on that later) and summer second.  There’s been a lot of sunshine lately so we’re doing pool and park runs every chance we get.  Getting two kids dressed and their bags packed and out the door is time-consuming! 

So I’m playing a little catch-up on posts tonight.  These are rather unique baby gifts that I’ve made recently so it’s fun to share. 

For baby Theo, a pair of onesies to please the parents:  A Green Day onesie for mommy and a Curling-themed onesie for daddy.  The curling onesie is my own design and yes, the double entendre is intended.  These were done using freezer paper stenciling. 

Knowing they were planning on using cloth diapers, I also made them a stack of cloth wipes like the ones I made for our babies.  They’re super simple to make and are great for using up flannel scraps! 

And for baby Isabelle, another pair of onesies to suit the family’s interests… Superman and the Montreal Canadiens (although, being a Leafs fan, I really had to talk myself into making this one!). 

These were also done using the freezer paper stenciling method.  Depending on the complexity of the image, it can be a little time-consuming to use this method but I love how easily you can personalize things.  I’m not sure how else I could have done such fun designs without ordering them from a screen printer… and where’s the fun in that?!

Author: furrychocolates

30-something living in New Brunswick, Canada. Married with two adorable boys, piano player and teacher, curler, and enjoy all types of sewing and crafting.

Leave a Reply

