Growing Out On A Limb

From the garden…

Leave a comment

I love to take shots around the garden through the summer.  They largely end up being the same flowers over and over but it’s fun to try and capture them (or edit them) in a different way.  Not that I imagine myself to be an awesome photographer but it is fun to try. 

A lovely lilac just about to burst open.

I think this is some sort of Columbine that I planted last year.  I bought it because I love the look of the more common Columbine flower but these ones are just as pretty I think. 

There are plenty of bees hanging around the Chive flowers

A peony getting ready to burst open. 

Bachelor’s Buttons.  The foliage sprawls out and looks like hell but the flowers are so interesting…

More Columbine. 

And a pretty Iris.  The Irises are nice and all but every year I find myself wishing the flowers would either last longer or those dead heads would just fall off… they come and go so quickly. 

Author: furrychocolates

30-something living in New Brunswick, Canada. Married with two adorable boys, piano player and teacher, curler, and enjoy all types of sewing and crafting.

Leave a Reply

