Growing Out On A Limb

Stamping

1 Comment

Oliver loves to get out the paints and get messy! 

It was a bit of a gamble given his sleep-deprived mood but yesterday we setup and went to painting.  I’ve been thinking he might like stamping so I got out a few I had purchased.  I also tried something I’ve seen on many crafty children’s blogs… potato stamps! 

I’ve been trying to talk a lot about colors and shapes lately so I decided on a triangle, circle, star, and a square. 

He kept asking for the shapes in certain colors but it was still a little early for his little hands.  He liked them but it was too hard for him to sit the stamp down and pull it up cleanly, without smudging it all over the paper.  It was still fun to try but we ended up doing some painting with q-tips and brushes too. 

I love that he’s recognizing many colors and asking for them by name.  My favorite pronunciation is purple… it kind of comes out “peeple”.

Author: furrychocolates

30-something living in New Brunswick, Canada. Married with two adorable boys, piano player and teacher, curler, and enjoy all types of sewing and crafting.

One thought on “Stamping

  1. I love this! Oliver looks so focused. Cute cute cute. What a creative Mom you are! Hope all is well!
    Cristin

Leave a Reply

