Growing Out On A Limb

A little gift for a little girl

Leave a comment

My neighbor just had a little girl a few days ago.  I don’t really know her but I don’t get to shop for girl things so naturally I am jumping all over the idea of pink and purple.  Now, you know I’m not a pink-and-purple type of gal but it is nice to go there for a change. 

Here is a wee striped onesie with a daisy (freezer paper stencil from the other day).  There are pants too but not in the picture.  Then I whipped up a quick burp cloth last night with fabric I had laying around – a fabric scrap and a new hand towel I found at the second-hand store one day.  The picture doesn’t show it but the terry cloth underneath is a lovely purple – not grey. 

Lovely and quick and inexpensive too!  And maybe it’s old-fashioned, but I plan on making a dish of something to take over with it.  Hey, I remember those first few sleepless nights and it sure was nice to have something to just pop into the microwave! 

Author: furrychocolates

30-something living in New Brunswick, Canada. Married with two adorable boys, piano player and teacher, curler, and enjoy all types of sewing and crafting.

Leave a Reply

