Growing Out On A Limb

One … two … fwee

Leave a comment

I ramble and talk a lot of nonsense while changing Oliver, all in the name of distraction.  He can be pretty squirmy lately. 

This morning I counted his legs as they went into his jeans…

Mommy:  “There’s one…… and two ……. “

Oliver:  “Fwee”

I’m sure my eyes were as big as saucers. 

~~~~~~~~~

From my babe’s mouth yesterday:  “Awawawa”. 

Which, translated, is, “I love you”. 

Awww, melt my heart.  And I’m not jumping the gun here:  he says it after I say, “I love you”.  He may not know what it means but surely he can feel some sentiment around it? 

~~~~~~~~~

Oliver has said, “I see” a lot for quite a long time now but first official full sentence to note is … “I see cars”.

Author: furrychocolates

30-something living in New Brunswick, Canada. Married with two adorable boys, piano player and teacher, curler, and enjoy all types of sewing and crafting.

Leave a Reply

